raggedblossomhandmade

The Sound of Music Revisited

I’m on a roll…two upcycled items in one week! My latest piece is a summer top made from a curtain, it is floral but I think it’s a bit more stylish than the Von Trapp kids – although Maria did a great job getting all those outfits from one set of curtains!

I used the Newlook 6895 pattern, quite simple and easy to make. I made it a size bigger than I normally wear as the measurements for the waist seemed tiny. But I ended up having to take in the side seams so next time I’ll make my usual size.

The back is easy too as there’s no zip just a simple opening and button.

Can’t wait to make some more!

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “The Sound of Music Revisited

  1. Sounds fun! I love using sheets from garage sales to refashion into super soft and comfy tops and dresses. Your shirt is cute =D

Leave a Reply

